Here for the Brides

Hi friends! I wanted to start this blog for a number of reasons. First of all, I’ve felt called to do so. Something that I can’t even explain has overcame my entire being and I felt the need to create a blog. Second, I want to be able to share a number of different things with those who are soon to be married. Writing is my outlet and I can’t wait to share my ideas, advice, decoration tips, trends, etc. with all of you! Lastly, I want to be able to help as many brides as I can, but I can’t do that when I’m planning one wedding at a time, and there’s only one of me. This is a tool for anyone getting married to receive my services from anywhere in the world. Please keep in mind, the advice I’ll share is based on what I learned during my schooling, as well as research and what I’ve experienced. Just because I suggest something, that does not mean that it’s right or wrong. It’s up for opinion and preference. I hope you all enjoy! This has already been so much fun and I’m only getting started!! Xoxo.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kim Roberts says:

    Congratulations on your blog and finishing your schooling! I am planning my wedding in September and I’m trying to figure out the “Itinerary” and how much time is appropriate between the end of the ceremony and the beginning of the reception. They are at separate locations (20 min drive). We will have a limo for wedding party and will need to do some pictures during that time. Wedding guests will have appetizers and open bar during the transition time. Is two hours to long of a gap in between the wedding and reception? I’d love to hear your opinion, thanks!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! Congratulations on your engagement!! Planning a wedding is so much fun, but it can get a little stressful when planning the details. Itineraries can be tricky. You want to have enough time to get everything done that you and your bridal party need to do, but you also don’t want your guests to be waiting around or get bored. Have you thought about doing pictures before the ceremony? If you’re not having a traditional wedding, it could help with time and allow you to get more done. Then you could have a cocktail hour for your guests and still have time to take more pictures during that transition time period, but be back in an hour or so.
      If your groom isn’t going to see you until you walk down the aisle, you could still take pictures with family and your bridal party before the ceremony. Then after the ceremony, you’d take more pictures (family all together, you and your groom, all the groomsmen and bridal party) and you could still get back before two hours. It could end up being a little over an hour, which is a reasonable time for your guests.
      Also, if there’s a place for you to get ready at your ceremony, depending on when they allow you to get in, keep in mind the earlier the better. The more time you have, the more time you can relax, get more done, you’ll feel better in the end and won’t feel so stressed. I hope all of that helped! If you need ANYTHING, please don’t hesitate to ask. I love helping! Congratulations again, how exciting! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

